Penbrook Borough Government Officials


  • All Council meetings are held on the 1st Monday of each month at 6:30 PM. (Note Time Change)
  • All Caucus meetings are held on the 3rd Monday of each month at 6:30 PM.
    Discussed topics include Codes, Parks & Properties, Public Works, Community & Government,
    Public Safety, Personnel and Budget.
  • Storm Water Authority meetings are held on the 3rd Wednesday of each month at 6:30 PM.
  • Planning Commission meetings are held on the 4th Thursday of each month at 6:30 PM.

Please check the Events Calendar for updated meeting dates. Meeting Dates may shift due to Federal Holidays

All meetings are held at the Penbrook Borough Community Building, 150 S. 28th Street, Harrisburg, PA 17103. The building is handicap accessible. If you need a special accommodation, please contact the Borough Office at 717-232-3733 between 8:30 AM and 4:30 PM.


Council Members



Mayor John McDonald: 717-756-0484,


Ward 1

Nathan Newcomer: 717-319-5771,
Robin Dry: 717-343-6846, ward1b@penbrook.orgPro-TemPersonnel Committee Chair


Ward 2

Ben Stokes: 717-580-7695, ward2a@penbrook.orgParks & Properties Committee Chair
David Deardorff: 717-238-2665, ward2b@penbrook.orgPresident – Codes Committee Chair


Ward 3

Nathaniel Shaw: 717-925-0040, ward3a@penbrook.orgPublic Works Committee Chair
Victoria Shaw: 717-885-8900, ward3b@penbrook.orgCommunity & Govt Committee Chair


Ward 4

James Armbruster: 717-232-3429, ward4a@penbrook.orgBudget Committee Chair
Kevin M. Ramper: 717-238-4408, ward4b@penbrook.orgVice-President – Public Safety Committee Chair

Skip to content